37 Nominations For The 2012 BTC Cup

April 26th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 1 BTC Cup, which is due to run at Doomben Racecourse on Saturday May 12, 2012.

37 horses have nominated for the 2012 BTC Cup, including Temple Of Boom.

Temple Of Boom won the Group 1 The Galaxy last start, claiming his trainer Tony Gollan’s first Group 1 win.

The five-year-old gelding has won ten of his 29 race starts and has earned more than $1 million in prize money.

The Robert Heathcote’s Woorim is also included in the 2012 BTC Cup nominations.

Woorim won the Group 1 Oakleigh Plate first-up this preparation before finishing fifth in the Newmarket Handicap in his next run.

The Show A Heart gelding has won 11 of his 40 race starts and has earned more than $1 million in prize money.

Woorim will be looking to recover his form in the 2012 BTC Cup after finishing last of 17 runners in the Group 1 George Ryder Stakes at Rosehill racecourse last start.

Buffering, Mid Summer Music, Beaded and Rain Affair are also included in the 2012 BTC Cup nominations.

Be sure to open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au now to make sure you are receiving their great odds for the 2012 BTC Cup.

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join bookmaker.com.au today and you will receive a bonus bet worth up to $300 to spend this winter racing carnival.

So don’t wait another second. Sign up now and start winning today!

2012 BTC Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 ADEBISI Desleigh Forster
3 BEADED Peter Snowden
4 BLACK PIRANHA Con Karakatsanis
5 BUFFERING Robert Heathcote
6 EAGLE FALLS David Hayes
8 EMMALENE Liam Birchley
9 EVER THE SAME Anthony Cummings
10 FACILE TIGRE Jason McLachlan
11 FILLYDELPHIA Robert Heathcote
12 FONTELINA Anthony Cummings
13 HURTLE MYRTLE Matthew Smith
14 METALLURGICAL John P Thompson
16 MR ARMSTRONG John P Thompson
17 NEESON Joseph Pride
18 NOBBY SNIP Gai Waterhouse
19 PARABLES Peter Snowden
20 PHELAN READY Jason McLachlan
21 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden
22 POTIONS John P Thompson
23 RAIN AFFAIR Joseph Pride
24 RIVA DE LAGO Con Karakatsanis
25 SCENIC BLAST Daniel Morton
26 SEA SIREN John O’Shea
27 SOFT SAND Colin Little
28 SPACECRAFT David Hayes
29 SPIRIT OF BOOM Tony Gollan
30 STEEL ZIP Pat Duff
31 TEMPLE OF BOOM Tony Gollan
32 THANKGODYOU’REHERE Patrick & Wayne Webster
33 TITLE Joseph Pride
34 TOP DROP Gerald Ryan
35 VARENNA MISS Tony Noonan
37 WOORIM Robert Heathcote